Round 8 Honey Company Track Series

Round 8 of The Honey Company Track Cycling Series took place at Athletic Park last Thursday evening.  The programme included a rolling start 500m/1000m/2000m race, flying 200m individual event, and handicap/scratch events for grades A to C.

Results were shared around, illustrating the tight competition in each of the grades.  Young rider Jess Spencer took away two wins in the C grade, with Adam Bidwell and Brittany Lucas taking a win a piece.

Tom Trollope, Shaun Woods, and Matt Straker each took away a win in the B grade.  A move up into the A grade by Shaun Woods showed that he was ready – taking a win in the 8 lap handicap event.  Ethan Batt, Callum Caughey, and Niels van Antwerpen also took one win each for the night.

Full Results Available Here: Honey Company track Series Results 4 December 2014.pdf