Two-Up To Catterick and Dunstan

Tony Catterick and Ray Dunstan sped over Cuddon Cycling Marlborough’s 16km time trial course to easily take fastest time in the two-up time trial event at Fairhall last Wednesday evening.
The best time trial conditions over summer saw the pair produce a good time of 20m 57s on the New Renwick Road/Godfreys Road out and return course. The Duncan MacKenzie/Craig Anderson pairing (24m 14s) were second with a close tussle for third place between Rene de Ruiter/Jamie Kidd (24m 45s) and the fastest ladies Rhonda Murphy/Kim Marshall (24m 46s).
After the event the Cycle World summernite series presentations were held. The most dominant riders in the Time Trial series were Dunstan (Open) and Ethan Batt (Junior under 17). The standout riders in the Graded events were Gerard van Antwerpen (A grade), Dylan Vile (B grade), Christopher Grammer (C grade), and Shaun Woods (D grade). Top riders in the Stage events were Van Antwerpen (A grade) and Merrick Thompson (B grade).
Open- 16km Two-Up time trial, T Catterick/R Dunstan 20m 57s 1, D MacKenzie/C Anderson 24m 14s 2, R de Ruiter/J Kidd 24m 45s 3, R Murphy/K Marshall 24m 46s 4, M Catterick/G Catterick 24m 59s 5, G Clifford/T Westend 25m 06s 6, G Henderson/M Thompson 25m 08s 7, S van der Pol/M Jones 26m 56s 8, Z Mortimer/H Trollope 27m 29s 9, G van Antwerpen/D van Antwerpen 27m 46s 10.
Cycle World Summernite Series- Time Trial, Open, R Dunstan 47pt 1, G van Antwerpen 40pt 2, N Batt 28pt 3. Junior Under 17, E Batt 39pt 1, G Catterick 37pt 2, T Westend 24pt 3. Handicap, E Batt 34pt 1, D Vile 23pt 2, G van Antwerpen 23pt 3, N Batt 20pt 4, R Murphy 20pt 5. Graded Races, A grade, G van Antwerpen 44pt 1, N Batt 24pt 2. B grade, D Vile 38pt 1, E Batt 28pt 2, B Verhoef 24pt 3. C grade, C Grammer 46pt 1, M Thompson 33pt 2, Z Mortimer 32pt 3. D grade, S Woods 49pt 1, S Spencer 30pt 2. Stage Races, A grade, G van Antwerpen 38pt 1, N Batt 32pt 2, D Vile 27pt 3. Handicap, C Anderson 37pt 1, D Vile 32pt 2, N Batt 29pt 3. B grade, M Thompson 46pt 1, H Trollope 30pt 2, C Grammer 26pt 3. Handicap, M Thompson 47pt 1, H Trollope 33pt 2, E Brydon 27pt 3.