Results Road 26th May

A handicap event was run in good conditions over 4 laps (36km) of the Benmorven circuit.  On the third lap the 13m markers Katie Batt and Nathan Harris caught the front markers. Consistent riding saw them stay in front until about 4km to go when they were caught by the strong 5m group. A good sprint home saw Andrew Gifford (5m) take line honours from Merrick Thompson (5m) and Katie Batt (13m), followed by Ian Martella, Glen Herkt, Harris, and Craig Anderson. Scratch finished just 25 seconds back after being down 2minutes with one lap remaining. Gerard van Antwerpen took fastest time honours from co-markers Craig Harper and Nick Batt.