Gifford Wins Sprint Finish

Andrew Gifford took the finishing sprint win from Logan Robb and Mike Murphy on a cold and wet day on the Tuamarina course. Adam Bidwell outsprinted scratch co-marker Gerard van Antwerpen for fastest time honours.

Results Saturday 1st June – Tuamarina
Open 40km  handicap event on Tuamarina/Rarangi course (Cool and wet conditions).
A Gifford (off 5m)  1, L Robb (off 5m) 2, M Murphy (off 5m) 3, C Anderson (off 5m) 4, C Lang (off 5m) 5. Fastest Time- Adam Bidwell (scr) 58m17s 1, G van Antwerpen (scr) s.t. 2.